History
Specifies whether recently used values (history) should be stored in the registry as part of the Sally and plugin configuration.
Dialog Box Options
- Save history
- When checked, recently used values (history) are stored in the registry as part of the Sally and plugin configuration.
- Save List of Working Directories
- When checked, the list of working directories (see List of Working Directories) is stored in the registry as part of Sally configuration.
- Enable Command line history
- When checked, recently used commands from the Command Line are kept in Command line history (you can access them using the button with the down arrow on the right side of the Command Line). If your commands contain passwords or other sensitive data, it's recommended to turn this option off.
- Save Command line history
- Makes sense only if the Enable Command line history box is checked. When checked, Command line history is stored in the registry as part of Sally configuration.
- Clear History...
- Clears all history-related data from memory. If you also want to clear it from the registry (configuration), you need to save the configuration after using this command.
From the Sally manual (GPL-2.0-or-later), © 1997-2023 Open Salamander Authors; © 2025-2026 Elias Bachaalany. Source: manual source (zip) · original page in the Sally repository