Sally: Using Plugins

Configuring Plugins

Some plugins have configuration dialogs that let you customize their behavior. You can configure all of these plugins from the Options/Plugin Configuration menu. You can also use the Plugins Manager dialog box: see the Configure button.

Loading and Saving Configuration

A plugin's configuration is stored together with Sally's configuration in the registry (see Configuring Sally).

A plugin reads its configuration from the registry when it is loaded (that is, when you first use the plugin). A plugin saves its configuration to the registry when you unload it (see the Plugins Manager dialog box, the Unload button) or when it is unloaded on exit from Sally (only if Save configuration on exit is checked in Configuration/General). If you want to save the configuration of all loaded plugins, you can also use the command Options/Save Configuration (it also saves Sally's configuration).

Remarks

Plugin configuration is stored in the Windows Registry: 'HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Sally\X\Plugins Configuration\PLUGIN-NAME', where X is Sally's version and PLUGIN-NAME is the name of the plugin.

See Also

Configuring Sally