You can use Sally to connect to and disconnect from network drives. After you connect to a network drive, you can choose whether to reconnect to it each time you log on to Windows.
You can also use the Disconnect command to close currently open plugin file systems. You can select multiple connections or plugin file systems and disconnect them all at once.
Important If you are logged on as a member of the Administrators, Server Operators, or Backup Operators groups, you can connect to a computer's administrative root shares, such as \\SERVER\C$. The Shared Directories box in the Connect Network Drive dialog box does not display administrative shares.
| Menu: | Commands/Connect Network Drive... |
| Shortcut key: | F11 |
| Toolbar: | Choose the Connect Network Drive button on the Top, Middle, or Bottom toolbar. |
| Menu: | Commands/Disconnect... |
| Shortcut key: | F12 |
| Toolbar: | Choose the Disconnect button on the Top, Middle, or Bottom toolbar. |