History
Specifies whether recently used values (history) should be stored in the registry as part of
the Sally and plugin configuration.
Dialog Box Options
- Save history
- When checked, recently used values (history) are stored in the registry as part of
the Sally and plugin configuration.
- Save List of Working Directories
- When checked, the list of working directories (see List
of Working Directories) is stored in the registry as part of Sally
configuration.
- Enable Command line history
- When checked, recently used commands from the Command Line
are kept in Command line history (you can access them using the button with the down arrow
on the right side of the Command Line). If your commands contain passwords or other sensitive data, it's
recommended to turn this option off.
- Save Command line history
- Makes sense only if the Enable Command line history box is checked. When checked,
Command line history is stored in the registry as part of Sally
configuration.
- Clear History...
- Clears all history-related data from memory. If you also want to clear it from
the registry (configuration), you need to save the configuration after using this
command.