Confirmations
Specifies whether confirmation messages are shown.
Dialog Box Options
- File or directory delete
- Clear this check box if you don't want to receive a confirmation message
before deleting files.
- Non-empty directory delete
- Clear this check box if you don't want to receive a confirmation message
before deleting a non-empty directory. When you delete a directory, all the files
and directories within it are deleted.
- File overwrite
- Clear this check box if you don't want to receive a confirmation message
before replacing a file. It is recommended that you leave this option selected
so that you don't inadvertently write over files you want to keep.
- System or hidden file delete
- Clear this check box if you don't want to receive a confirmation message
before deleting system and hidden files.
- System or hidden directory delete
- Clear this check box if you don't want to receive a confirmation message
before deleting system and hidden directories.
- System or hidden file overwrite
- Clear this check box if you don't want to receive a confirmation message
before replacing system and hidden files.
- Directories merge
- Clear this check box if you don't want to receive a confirmation message
before merging a copied or moved directory with an existing directory in the
target location.
- NTFS compress or uncompress
- Clear this check box if you don't want to receive a confirmation message
before compressing or uncompressing files on an NTFS drive.
- NTFS encrypt or decrypt
- Clear this check box if you don't want to receive a confirmation message
before encrypting or decrypting files on an NTFS drive.
- Drag and Drop operations
- When checked, all drag-and-drop operations must be confirmed in the context
menu shown before the operation is performed.
- User Menu: always show dialog with names to compare
- This applies to User Menu commands that use variables for comparing files or
directories (First File to Compare, Second File to Compare, etc.).
When checked, the dialog with names to compare is displayed even if
both names were specified in the panel. Otherwise, this dialog is displayed only
if you have to specify at least one name for comparison.
- Compare Directories: ignored differences of exactly 1 or 2 hours
- When checked and the Compare Directories command detects pairs of files with
time differences of exactly one or two hours, and these differences should be
ignored, it ignores them, but it also shows a note about how many pairs of files
have such time differences. Otherwise, this note is not displayed. See Compare
Directories: ignore time differences of exactly one or two hours check box in
Configuration/General.
- Compare Directories: found differences of exactly 1 or 2 hours
- When checked and the Compare Directories command detects pairs of files with
time differences of exactly one or two hours, and these differences should not be
ignored, it informs you that you can change settings to ignore them (to bypass
DST related file time shifts). Otherwise, this hint is not displayed. See Compare
Directories: ignore time differences of exactly one or two hours check box in
Configuration/General.
- Archive is about to close... (only if editing files from archive)
- Clear this check box if you don't want to receive a confirmation message
before closing an archive from which files were edited or opened (the files may be
changed).
- Do you want to close Find?
- Clear this check box if you don't want to receive a confirmation message
before closing Find window (see Finding Files and
Directories).
- Do you want to stop searching?
- Clear this check box if you don't want to receive a confirmation message
before stopping a search in the Find window (see Finding
Files and Directories).
- Do you want to create target path?
- Clear this check box if you don't want to receive a confirmation message
before creating a specified target path that does not yet exist in a Copy/Move operation.
- Do you want to turn on Always on Top?
- Clear this check box if you don't want to receive a confirmation message
before turning on Always on Top (see Setting
Window Always on Top).
- Do you want to close Sally?
- Clear this check box if you don't want to receive a confirmation message
before closing Sally application.
- Do you want to Email selected files?
- Clear this check box if you don't want to receive a confirmation message
before sending selected files by email (see Emailing
Files).
- Do you want to add files into existing archive?
- Clear this check box if you don't want to receive a confirmation message
before adding files to an existing archive. When checked, you can choose whether
to add files to the existing archive or create a new archive (overwriting the
existing archive).
- The directory doesn't exist. Do you want to create it?
- Clear this check box if you don't want to receive a confirmation message
before creating a directory in which an operation should be performed, but which
does not yet exist. This happens when creating a directory structure in the Create
Directory command (e.g. creating C:\a\b if C:\a does not exist).