When you delete a directory, all of its subdirectories and files are deleted.
| Menu: | Files/Delete... |
| Context menu: | Right-click selected files and directories and choose Delete. |
| Shortcut key: | F8 or Delete |
| Toolbar: | Choose the Delete button on the Top, Middle, or Bottom toolbar. |
Files and directories may either be removed from your disk immediately when you delete them or be stored in the Recycle Bin. See Configuration/Recycle Bin.
If you use the F8 or Delete key with the Shift modifier, you reverse the use of the Recycle Bin (if the Delete key does not send files to the Recycle Bin, Shift+Delete does, and vice versa).
On drives formatted to use the Windows NT file system (NTFS), you must have permission to delete a file or directory.