Sally: Plugins: FTP Client: Dialog Boxes

Organize Bookmarks

Use this dialog to manage your FTP bookmarks, which store connection parameters for your favorite FTP servers.

Options

List of FTP Bookmarks
Contains the list of your FTP bookmarks. When you focus a bookmark, its parameters are shown in the rest of the dialog (for example, Address, User Name, and Initial Path). Right-click a bookmark (or use Shift+F10) to open the context menu with available commands. Use drag&drop (or the Move Up/Down commands) to change the order of bookmarks.
Address
Specify the FTP server address. It can be an IP address or a host name. Use the drop-down list to select a previously used address. You can also enter a URL here (format ftp://user:password@server:port/path); when the edit box loses focus, it is split into a user name, password, server address, port number, and initial path.
Initial path
Specify the initial path on the FTP server. When you connect to this server, the FTP client will try to change the working directory to this path. If you do not want to use it, leave it empty.
Anonymous login
When checked, the FTP client will try to log in anonymously to the FTP server (user anonymous; the password should be your email address, see Password for anonymous connections in Configuration/General). Otherwise, the FTP client will try to log in using your user name and password.
User name, Password, Save password, and Unlock
Specify your user name and password here. You can also leave one or both of these edit boxes empty; the FTP client will ask you to enter the missing values if the FTP server requires them during the login procedure. If you want to save the password in the bookmark, check the Save password check box. IMPORTANT: You should protect your saved passwords with the Master Password; otherwise, they can be easily displayed in this dialog or decrypted by malicious software that has infiltrated your computer, see Using Password Manager for more information about saved passwords and the related security risks. The Unlock button is displayed when you need to enter the Master Password to access the password. To clear an inaccessible password, use the Clear Password command from the drop-down menu on the Unlock button. To show the password, hold Ctrl and right-click the Password edit box.
Advanced
Use this button to open the Advanced Options dialog box. A brief summary of the advanced options is shown in the box next to the Advanced button for quick reference.
New, Rename, and Remove
Use these buttons to manage bookmarks. The New button allows you also to copy parameters from the focused bookmark (duplicate bookmark).
Close
Use this button to close this dialog box. All changes to bookmarks are kept. If you want to discard changes made to bookmarks, click the Cancel button.

See Also

Organizing Bookmarks
Adding Bookmark