FTP Logs
All FTP connection logs can be displayed in this window. Each log contains
communication between the client and server, mainly which FTP commands were sent
and which replies were received. Customize logging in
Configuration/Logs. You can leave the FTP Logs
window open while you work in a panel.
The combo box just below the menu bar contains the list of all
available logs. The selected log is shown in the edit box that fills almost the
entire FTP Logs window.
Menu Commands
- Log/Copy
- Copies the currently viewed log to the clipboard.
- Log/Copy All
- Copies all logs to the clipboard.
- Log/Save As
- Saves the currently viewed log to a chosen file.
- Log/Save All As
- Saves all logs to a chosen file.
- Log/Clear
- Clears the current log. The log still exists so any further communication is
logged.
- Log/Remove
- Removes the current log. The log does not exist anymore so any further
communication is not logged.
- Log/Remove All
- Removes all logs. They no longer exist, so any further communication is
not logged.
- Log/Close
- Closes the FTP Logs window.
- Options/Always show log for active panel
- When checked, whenever you activate a panel or the
Operation dialog box (or change focus in
the Connections list view in the Operation dialog box), the log for the currently
used connection in the panel or the focused connection in the Operation dialog box is shown.
Note: this does not open the FTP Logs window, so you can use this feature only when
the FTP Logs window is already open.
See Also
Showing FTP Logs