Confirmations
Specifies whether confirmation messages are shown.
Options
- Show message "You are leaving server. Do you wish to disconnect or to keep connection?"
- When checked and you are going to leave the path to the FTP server in the panel (change path
to another FTP server, plugin file system, disk, or archive), the plugin will ask you if
you want to disconnect from this FTP server or if you want to keep the connection (it can
be accessed later from the Change
Drive menu). Otherwise, connection to the FTP server will be kept without asking.
- Show message "Do you want to disconnect?"
- Clear this check box if you do not want to receive a confirmation message
before disconnecting from the FTP server. This option applies only to Disconnect
commands from context menus.
- Show message "Connection is closed. Do you want to reconnect?"
- Clear this check box if you do not want to receive a confirmation message
before reconnecting to the FTP server when connection is lost. This option applies
only to connections used in the panels.
- Show message "Target name is already used. Do you want to overwrite it?" in Quick Rename
- Clear this check box if you do not want to receive a confirmation message
before renaming a file or directory to an existing name in the Quick Rename command.
- Show message "Connection to FTP server has been lost"
- Clear this check box if you do not want to receive a message when the connection
to the FTP server in the panel has been lost. Usually the FTP server closes the connection
if the FTP client is not active or is not transferring any data for some time, usually
5 or 10 minutes. See Keep connections alive in
Configuration/Defaults for details on how to prevent
this.
- Show message "If you always want to list hidden files and directories on this FTP server, ..."
- Clear this check box if you do not want to receive a hint when changing the
list command using the List Hidden Files and
Directories (Unix) command. The hint informs how to change the list command
persistently (directly in the FTP server bookmark).